Bowen BasinMining Communities Research Exchange

Home

Bowen Basin Data

Organisations

Participants

Research Projects

Publications

Events

News

Useful links

Contact us

Employment Contacts

Search

 

Participants

This listing includes participants involved in various research activities within the Bowen Basin.

Organisations Participants
Anglo Coal (Capcoal Management) Pty Ltd Mr John Merritt
Australian Centre for Mining Environmental Research (ACMER) Dr Owen Nichols
Australian Coal Association Research Program (ACARP) Mr Roger Wischusen
Bureau of Transport & Regional Economics Ms Leanne Johnson
Dr Judith Winternitz
CQUniversity

Dr Anna Thomas (Institute for Resource Industries and Sustainability

Professor Brenda Happell (Institute for Health and Social Science Research)
Dr Lee Di Milia (School of Management)
Dr John Rolfe (Faculty of Business Informatics & Education and Centre for Environmental Management)
Galina Ivanova (Centre for Social Science Research)

Dr Susan Kinnear (Sustainable Regional Development Programme, Centre for Environmental Management)

Dr Delwar Akbar (Sustainable Regional Development Programme, Centre for Environmental Management)

Lindsay Greer (Sustainable Regional Development Programme, Centre for Environmental Management)

CSIRO

Dr Evie Katz (Minerals)
Dr Gail Kelly (Sustainable ecosystems)
Anna Littleboy (Queensland Centre for Advanced Technologies)

Mr Rhys Worrall (Exploration and Mining Division)

Dr Fiona Solomon

CQ A New Millennium Mr Tim Draper
Department of Communities Ms Lisa Pollard
Ms Paula Thomson
Mr Karel Duivenvoorden
Mr Frank Gilbert
Mr Bill Higham
Mr Patrick Noonan
Mr Stephen Schwarten
Department of Industrial Relations Mr Tim Shipstone
Department of Local Government and Planning Mr Ross Barker
Ms Alison Taylor (Planning Information and Forecasting Unit)
Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy Mr Jim Grundy
Department of State Development and Innovation

Mr John Morris
Ms Fiona Martin (Office of Regional Development)

Griffith University Associate Professor David Peetz (School of Industrial Relations)
Associate Professor Bradley Bowden (School of Management)
Associate Professor Bob Russell (School of Management)
Institute for Sustainable Futures - UTS Ms Helen Cheney
Queensland Centre for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence Dr Susan Rees
Associate Professor Helen Waite
Queensland Resources Council (formerly Queensland Mining Council)
Ms Caroline Morrissey
University of Queensland

Dr Lynda Herbert-Cheshire (School of Social Science)
Dr Neil Paulsen (School of Business)
Dr Geoffrey Woolcock (Community Service & Research Centre)
Professor David Brereton (Centre for Social Responsibility in Mining)

   

Researchers:

Name Position Organisation Address Phone E-mail contacts / Websites
Mr Ross Barker Manager Planning Information and Forecasting Unit Department of Local Government and Planning Brisbane Albert Street Qld4002 (07)32371153 ross.barker@dlgp.qld.gov.au
Prof. David Brereton Director Centre for Social Responsibility in Mining The University of Queensland (07)33469223 d.brereton@epsa.uq.edu.au
http://www.csrm.uq.edu.au/
index.html?id=5266&pid=5263
         
Assoc Prof Bradley Bowden   School of Management Griffith University (07)38757758 b.bowden@griffith.edu.au
http://www.griffith.edu.au/school/gbs/mgt/staff_profiles.html
Ms Helen Cheney Senior Research Fellow Institute for Sustainable Futures University of Technology Sydney (02) 92094350 Helen.Cheney@uts.edu.au
http://www.isf.uts.edu.au/whoweare/helen.html
Mr Tim Draper Planning Project Officer CQ A New Millennium Rockhampton QLD 4700 (07) 49384653 tim.draper@dlgp.qld.gov.au
         
Dr Lee Di Milia Senior Lecturer School of Management Central Queensland University (07) 49309422 v.dimilia@cqu.edu.au
http://www.bus.cqu.edu.au/Faculty/Staff/StaffDetail.aspx?StaffID=261515
Professor Brenda Happell Director Institute for Health and Social Science Research (IHSSR) Central Queensland University 07 4930 6401

b.happell@cqu.edu.au

http://fseh.cqu.edu.au/FCWViewer/staff.do?site=100&sid=HAPPELLB

         
Dr Lynda Herbert-Cheshire Post Doctoral Research Fellow School of Social Science The University of Queensland (07) 33652383 l.herbertcheshire@uq.edu.au
Galina Ivanova






Researcher Centre for Social Science Research Central Queensland University (07) 49309386 g.ivanova@cqu.edu.au
Dr Evie Katz Social Scientist CSIRO Minerals Clayton South Vic 3169 (03) 95458877 evie.katz@csiro.au
http://www.minerals.csiro.au/sd/Body_People.htm
Dr Gail Kelly Social Scientist Urban & Regional Futures CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems Gungahin Canberra ACT 2601 (02) 62421600 gail.kelly@csiro.au
         
Ms Leanne Johnson Research Manager Bureau of Transport & Regional Economics Canberra ACT 2601 (02) 62747355 leanne.johnson@dotars.gov.au
Dr Delwar Akbar Sustainable Regional Development Programme Centre for Environmental Management Central Queensland University Rockhampton QLD 4702 (07) 4923 2316

d.akbar@cqu.edu.au

http://content.cqu.edu.au/FCWViewer/staff.do?site=101&sid=AKBARD

Anna Littleboy

Co-ordinator

Sustainable Mining Group

Queensland Centre for Advanced Technologies CSIRO Kenmore QLD 4069

(07) 33274180 or
0419 884 048

anna.littleboy@csiro.au
Dr Susan Kinnear Leader, Sustainable Regional Development Programme

Centre for Environmental Management Central Queensland University

Rockhampton QLD 4702 (07) 49309336

s.kinnear@cqu.edu.au

http://content.cqu.edu.au/FCWViewer/staff.do?sid=WHITEHS

         
Ms Fiona Martin Principal Advisor Office of Regional Development Department of State Development and Innovation Albert Street Brisbane Q 4002 (07) 32258010 fiona.martin@sd.qld.gov.au
Mr John Merritt Senior Environmental Advisor Anglo Coal (Capcoal Management) Pty Ltd ACARP Representative

(07) 49850335 or
0417 334 131

john.merritt@Capcoal.com.au
Dr Anna Thomas Director Institute for Resource Industries and Sustainabilty Central Queensland University (07) 4923 2372 a.thomas@cqu.edu.au
http://www.iris.cqu.edu.au
         
Ms Caroline Morrissey Communications Adviser Queensland Resources Council Brisbane Qld 4000 (07) 32959560 carolinem@qrc.org.au
http://qrc.org.au/about/contacts.htm
Dr Owen Nichols Research Program Manager Australian Centre for Mining Environmental Research (ACMER) Kenmore Qld 4069 (07) 33274753 acmer.research@uq.edu.au
Dr Neil Paulsen Lecturer School of Business The University of Queensland (07) 33811047 n.paulsen@business.uq.edu.au
http://www.business.uq.edu.au/staff
/academic/npaulsen.phtml
         
Assoc Prof David Peetz School of Industrial Relations Griffith University Brisbane, Qld. (07) 38757600 davidpeetz@yahoo.com.au
http://www.gu.edu.au/school/irl/frameset3.html
Ms Lisa Pollard Principal Policy Officer Department of Communities Brisbane Albert Street Qld 4002 (07) 32245591 lisa.pollard@qld.gov.au
Dr Susan Rees Postdoctoral Research Fellow Queensland Centre for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence Central Queensland University Mackay Qld 4741 (07) 49497833 s.rees@cqu.edu.au
http://www.noviolence.com.au/meetpostdoc.html
         
Prof John Rolfe Associate Professor in Regional Economic Development Faculty of Arts, Business,Informatics and Education & Centre for Environmental Management Central Queensland University Rockhampton QLD 4702 (07) 49807081 j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au
http://www.bus.cqu.edu.au/Faculty/Staff/StaffDetail.aspx?StaffID=105154
Assoc Prof Bob Russell   School of Management
Griffith University
Brisbane, Qld. (07) 38755202 Bob.Russell@griffith.edu.au
http://www.griffith.edu.au/school/gbs/mgt/staff_profiles.html
         
Mr Tim Shipstone Senior Policy Officer Dept of Industrial Relations Brisbane QLD 4001 (07) 32252049 tim.shipstone@dir.qld.gov.au
Dr Fiona Solomon Social Scientist CSIRO Minerals Clayton South Vic 3169 (03) 95458877

Fiona.Solomon@csiro.au

http://www.minerals.csiro.au/sd/Body_People.htm

 

Ms Alison Taylor Principal Demographer Planning Information and Forecasting Unit Department of Local Government and Planning Brisbane Albert Street Qld 4002 (07) 32354044 alison.taylor@dlgp.qld.gov.au
Ms Paula Thomson Principal Analyst, Innovation & Developmen Department of Communities  Brisbane Albert Street Qld 4002 (07) 34043339 paula.thomson@qld.gov.au
         
         
Dr Judith Winternitz  Deputy Executive Director  Bureau of Transport and Regional Economics  Canberra ACT 2601  (02) 62746181 judith.winternitz@dotars.gov.au
Mr Roger Wischusen Manager Australian Coal Association Research Program (ACARP) Riverside Centre Qld 4001 (07) 32297661 roger@acarp.com.au
         
Dr Geoffrey Woolcock Program Leader, Social Capital & Local Communities Community Service & Research Centre The University of Queensland (07) 33811534 g.woolcock@staff.uqi.uq.edu.au
http://www.uq.edu.au/csrc/staff/geoffrey.htm
Mr Rhys Worrall Scientific Officer Exploration and Mining Division CSIRO Kenmore QLD 4069 (07) 33274459 rhys.worrall@csiro.au
http://www.em.csiro.au/sustainable_mining/
aboutus/people/rhysworrall/
Lindsay Greer Sustainable Regional Development Programme Centre for Environmental Management Central Queensland University Rockhampton QLD 4702 (07) 4923 2373

l.greer@cqu.edu.au

http://fseh.cqu.edu.au/FCWViewer/staff.do?site=100&sid=GREERL

Bowen Basin Partnerships Project Management Group:

Name Position Organisation Address Phone E-mail Contacts / Websites
Mr Karel Duivenvoorden

A/Director, Regional Strategy and Policy

Department of Communities Brisbane Albert StreetQld 4002 (07)32359020 karel.duivenvoorden@qld.gov.au
Mr Frank Gilbert Regional Director, Mackay/Whitsunday Region, Department of Communities
Department of Communities Mackay Qld 4740 (07) 49674443 frank.gilbert@qld.gov.au
Mr Jim Grundy Regional Manager Mines Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy Rockhampton Qld 4700 0417 770 485 Jim.grundy@nrm.qld.gov.au
Mr Bill Higham Planning, Engagement and Coordination, Fitzroy/Central West Queensland Region, Department of Communities
Department of Communities PO Box 737
Rockhampton Qld 4700
(07) 49384218 bill.higham@qld.gov.au
         
Mr John Morris Director State Development Centre Department of State Development and Innovation Mackay Qld 4740 (07) 49671099 john.morris@sd.qld.gov.au
Mr Patrick Noonan Acting Manager, Planning, Engagement and Coordination, Mackay/Whitsunday Region, Department of Communities


Department of Communities Mackay Qld 4740 (07) 49671020 patrick.noonan@qld.gov.au
Mr Stephen Schwarten Senior Policy Officer Department of Communities Rockhampton Qld 4700 (07) 49214575 schwarts@rcc.qld.gov.au